Long Time No See…


Did you guys miss me?

I doubt it since I only have like five followers and three of those are friends who I talk to fairly often. But how you other two been? Good?

Let’s move on…

October is coming up aka one of my most favorite month’s of the year! October is a magical month where anything can happen! Namely my 30th birthday (whoot!) and my fave holiday, Halloween.

Recently, I came across a list of horror prompts on tumblr and I thought what better way to celebrate the spooky season than attempting a few! My goal is to write at least one prompt a day. But y’all know me. So chances are it’ll be a prompt a week. Either way, I’m excited. I love writing little horror things (as you can tell by some of the prompts I’ve already posted).

This will be a fun way to get back into my creativity cycle. I’m not going to do NaNoWriMo this year. (I don’t need the stress thank you very much!) So I don’t have to worry about creative fatigue.

This year has been real suckish. I didn’t complete my novels. My depression has been a roller coaster of awful. My physical health is… well, it is what it is. (I’m currently very sad about my noticeable second chin.) Plus, I can’t forget all the other horribleness that has been plaguing this year: Trump has become an actual presidential candidate (I still feel like we’re in the world’s longest SNL skit); Orlando happened; I’m still waking up nearly everyday to new death notices for my people while simultaneously seeing the indifference about it from others, mainly the mainstream. I’m exhausted.

The only good thing this year hath wroth is this project for a television show a few friends and I have been working on. And even that’s stalled a bit. But I have faith it’ll come back around again. But that’s the nature of creativity. You get blocked then BAM! you get inspiration while in the middle of taking a shower or eating a turkey sandwich.

Anyway… that’s all for now. See y’all in October!


Leave a comment